Mayor & Board of Trustees

The Village of Swansea has a President-Trustee form of Government. The Board consists of a Mayor and six Trustees who are elected at-large by the people of the Village. The Mayor and Board of Trustees, acting together, are the governing body. All governing body members serve four-year terms. The governing body, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all Ordinances and Resolutions, and determines the general goals and policies for the Village

Mayor- 

Michael Leopold
 

 

Email: mayor@swanseail.org
 Term: 2021-2025

Treasurer

John Walter
 Email: jwalter@swanseail.org
 Term: 2021-2025

Village Clerk

Tyler Thompson
Email: tthompson@swanseail.org
Term: 2021-2025
  

Board of Trustee Members


. Cary Lewis V - Trustee 
  Email: clewis@swanseail.org
   Term: 2021 -2025 
   Committees: Judiciary, Cultural -Chairperson

Matt Lanter - Trustee 
  Email: mlanter@swanseail.org 
   Term: 2021-2025 
   Committees:  Finance - Chairperson 
 
• Richard "Rocky" McDonald - Trustee 
  Email: rmcdonald@swanseail.org 
  Term: 2021-2025 
   Committees: Personnel - Co-Chairperson, Chairperson Community Economic Development
 
Brian McGuire - Trustee 
  Email: bmcguire@swanseail.org 
   Term: 2019- 2023 
   Committees: Public Works - Chairperson

Marilyn Neumeyer - Trustee 
  Email: mneumeyer@swanseail.org 
   Term: 2019-2023 
   Committees: Personnel, Swansea Report - Chairperson

• Jeff Parker - Trustee 
  Email: jparker@swanseail.org
   Term: 2019-2023 
   Committee: Public safety - Chairperson,